Home

About the Library

 

Pay Fines Online
Federal Depository Library

Subject Guides

Subject Guides

Click on any topic listed below to find a guide containing websites, databases and books chosen by librarians.

You are here

BABEL-2015/2016 Season, 1-Claudia Rankine

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

Claudia Rankine

 

Databases

Biography in Context
Biographical information on over 525,000 of the world's most influential people. Search or browse by name, nationality or occupation.  Virtual Tour

General OneFile
A one-stop source for news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics. Features millions of full-text articles, many with images that are updated on a daily basis.  Virtual Tour   

Literature Resource Center
Contains information on more than 90,000 novelists, poets, essayists, journalists and their works with in-depth coverage of 2,000 of the most-studied authors.  Virtual Tour

Masterfile Premier
Contains full text for 1,935 periodicals covering general reference, business, health, education, science, multicultural issues and much more. Also contains full text for more than 300 reference books, 96,600 biographies, and 76,000 primary source documents.  Virtual Tour   

New York Times
Complete New York Times coverage from 1851 to the Present.
 

Websites

Claudia Rankine Website

NY Times Book Review of Citizen: an American Lyric

On Being Seen: An interview with Claudia Rankine from Ferguson in The New Yorker Magazine

NPR intrview with Claudia Rankine on Citizen: An American Lyric
 

Community and Local Links

Just Buffalo Literary Center
For more than 35 years, Just Buffalo Literary Center has brought the world’s greatest writers to Buffalo, hosted poetry events and readings, and supported the development of young writers.  Just Buffalo Literary Center’s mission is to create and strengthen communities through the literary arts.
 

Library Materials

Click on the following topics for a quick search in the Library's Catalog.

Writings by Rankine, Claudia

Category-Term: