12/11/17 Lackawanna Library will be closing at 2:00 PM today
Home

About the Library

 

Pay Fines Online
Federal Depository Library

Subject Guides

Subject Guides

Click on any topic listed below to find a guide containing websites, databases and books chosen by librarians.

You are here

BABEL--2016/2017 Season, 4-Dave Eggers

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

Dave Eggers

 

Databases

Biography in Context
Biographical information on over 525,000 of the world's most influential people. Search or browse by name, nationality or occupation.  Virtual Tour

Literature Criticism Online
Brings together several literary series from Gale, including Contemporary Literary Criticism, Nineteenth-Century Literature, and Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism.  Virtual Tour

Literature Resource Center
Contains information on more than 90,000 novelists, poets, essayists, journalists and their works with in-depth coverage of 2,000 of the most-studied authors.  Virtual Tour

MasterFile Premier
Contains full text for 1,935 periodicals covering general reference, business, health, education, science, multicultural issues and much more. Also contains full text for more than 300 reference books, 96,600 biographies, and 76,000 primary source documents.  Virtual Tour

Novelist Plus
A comprehensive readers' advisory resource for fiction and nonfiction which will help adults answer the question of what to read next.  Virtual Tour

 

Websites

Dave Eggers, TED Talk
Eggers speaks about his involvement with students and teachers.

Good Reads

New York Times Book Review of A Hologram for the King

 

Community and Local Links 

Just Buffalo Literary Center
The premier center for the literary arts in the Buffalo/Niagara region, Just Buffalo promotes community based literary events throughout the year. 

 

Library Materials

Click on the following topics for a quick search in the Library's Catalog:

Dave Eggers

 

 

Category-Term: