Home

About the Library

 

Pay Fines Online
Federal Depository Library

Subject Guides

Subject Guides

Click on any topic listed below to find a guide containing websites, databases and books chosen by librarians.

You are here

Buffalo Tourism

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

 

Databases

Buffalo News
Full-text articles, 1989 - present. This database does not include death notices or advertisements. You may also check out daily news headlines by accessing the Buffalo News online. Virtual Tour

 

Websites

City of Buffalo
The home page of the city of Buffalo, New York, where you will find all that you need to know about the Queen City.

Niagara USA
Find your way to and throughout the four main regions in Niagara County and surrounding area. The premier tourist information guide for Niagara Falls attractions, accommodations, sightseeing, and travel related information.

U.S. Customs and Border Protection 
The U.S. Customs and Border Protection secures the homeland by preventing the illegal entry of people and goods while facilitating legitimate travel and trade. Use this website to locate forms, airports and border wait times, plus travel advisories to make your travel experience easier and more predictable.

 

Community and Local Links

Best of Western New York 
The Best of Western New York is an online directory of events, fairs and festivals in the Western New York area.

Buffalo History Tours
Walking tours, ghostly tours, pub crawls, private tours and school tours can be found on this site.

Buffalo Niagara Campgrounds & RV Parks
Pitch a tent, rent a cabin or park an RV.

Buffalo Place
Visit Buffalo Place for updated information on the downtown area, whether you've been here for years or just want to visit.

Buffalo Niagara Convention & Visitors Bureau
This is your online tourism guide to Western New York sightseeing, shopping, dining, hotels and events.

Buffalo Niagara International Airport
Buffalo Niagara International Airport is a major transportation facility serving Western New York. The site includes flight information, airport services, amenities and information for crossing the border to Canada.

Buffalo Rising
Buffalo Rising has been one of the region's most dynamic websites since its launch in 2004. It covers the positive and interesting people and places that make Buffalo unique.

Buffalo Spree
A national-award-winning monthly magazine, Spree is dedicated to providing timely, informative, and entertaining articles and features relevant to Buffalo and Western New York by focusing on the arts, entertainment, fine dining, local history, local events, and local people, and by providing accurate listings and calendars.

Buffalo Tours
Buffalo Tours is a public education and tourism program of Preservation Buffalo Niagara.  It provides scheduled tours,  step-on bus guides for private groups, school field trips and educational lectures.

Erie Canal Harbor Development Corporation
Many exciting attractions are opening on Buffalo's waterfront. Check out this website to learn more about current and upcoming attractions.

Events Calendar - Artvoice
Browse music acts, movie times, theater listings, community events and more!

Explore Buffalo
Explore Buffalo ® is a non-profit organization providing tours and other opportunities to discover Buffalo’s great architecture, history, and neighborhoods.

Hostel Buffalo Niagara
Traveling on a budget? Check out Hostel Buffalo-Niagara for inexpensive accommodations.

Niagara Frontier Transportation Authority (NFTA)
Serving Buffalo Niagara through cost-effective, quality transportation services everyday.

 

Library Materials
Click on the following topics for a quick search in the Library's Catalog.

Buffalo, New York 
Niagara Falls, New York
Western New York