Home

About the Library

 

Pay Fines Online
Federal Depository Library

Subject Guides

Subject Guides

Click on any topic listed below to find a guide containing websites, databases and books chosen by librarians.

You are here

Philosophy

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

 

Databases

Academic Onefile
Peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources.  Virtual Tour

General Onefile
A one-stop source for news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics. Features millions of full-text articles, many with images that are updated on a daily basis.  Virtual Tour

MasterFILE Premier
Contains full text for 1,935 periodicals covering general reference, business, health, education, science, multicultural issues and much more. Also contains full text for more than 300 reference books, 96,600 biographies, and 76,000 primary source documents.  Virtual Tour

 

Websites

EpistemeLinks: For Philosophy Resources on the Internet
EpistemeLinks is a comprehensive resource for philosophy on the Internet, providing thousands of links categorized by philosopher, topic, and resource type.

Erratic Impact
Erratic Impact is dedicated to students and teachers of philosophy worldwide.  Categorized by history, subject and author, this meta-index integrates text resources with online resources.

Internet Encyclopedia of Philosophy
The purpose of the IEP is to provide detailed, scholarly information on key topics and philosophers in all areas of philosophy.

Khan Academy: Philosophy
Introduces the practice of philosophy through online learning videos. 

Philosophy Pages
An excellent starting point for studying Philosophy. The Dictionary of Philosophical Terms and Names is a concise guide with links to more information from such great Web resources as The Internet Encyclopedia of Philosophy (IEP), The Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy (SEP) and the Dictionary of Philosophy of Mind (DPM). There’s also a Timeline of Western Philosophers that begins in 600 B.C.E. and runs through to the present.

Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
This online encyclopedia was designed so that each entry is maintained and kept up to date by an expert or group of experts in the field.

 

Library Materials

Click on the following topics for a quick search in the Library's Catalog.

Ancient Philosophy
Existence and Immortality
Logic
Medieval Philosophy
Metaphysics
Modern Philosophy
Philosophy
Renaissance Philosophy