Home

About the Library

 

Pay Fines Online
Federal Depository Library

Subject Guides

Subject Guides

Click on any topic listed below to find a guide containing websites, databases and books chosen by librarians.

You are here

Psychology

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

 

Databases

Academic Onefile
Peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources.  Virtual Tour

General Onefile
A one-stop source for news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics. Features millions of full-text articles, many with images that are updated on a daily basis.  Virtual Tour

MasterFILE Premier
Contains full text for 1,935 periodicals covering general reference, business, health, education, science, multicultural issues and much more. Also contains full text for more than 300 reference books, 96,600 biographies, and 76,000 primary source documents.  Virtual Tour

 

Websites

American Psychological Association
The official site of the American Psychological Association.  APA Online contains information for both professionals in the field and the general public.

APA Style
On this site, you will find tutorials, FAQs, and other resources to help you improve your writing, master APA Style, and learn the conventions of scholarly publishing.

Buros Institute of Mental Measurements:  Test Reviews Online
Includes evaluations of tests and contact information for test publishers.     

Science Daily - Psychology News
Read today's psychology research on relationships, happiness, memory, behavioral problems, dreams and more.

Social Psychology Network
Searchable directory of links for all areas of psychology, organized by area, topic, and type (such as organizations and books). 

 

Library Materials

Click on the following topics for a quick search in the Library's Catalog.

APA Style
Child Psychology
Creativity
Death
Developmental Psychology
Freud
Jung
Memory
Personality
Psychoanalysis
Psychology