Home

About the Library

 

Pay Fines Online
Federal Depository Library

Subject Guides

Subject Guides

Click on any topic listed below to find a guide containing websites, databases and books chosen by librarians.

You are here

Weddings

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

 

Databases 

Consumer Reports
Full text articles from Consumer Reports from 1991 to the present.  Virtual Tour

Consumer Reports Buying Guide
A product-test and consumer advisory publication. Publishes results of tests on products ranging from major purchases such as automobiles & appliances to everyday items such as food & cleaning products. Also examines health, money management etc.

General Onefile
A one-stop source for news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, sports, technology, and many general interest topics. Millions of full-text articles, many with images. Updated daily.   Virtual Tour

MasterFILE Premier
MasterFILE Premier contains full text for 1,935 periodicals covering general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and much more. This database also contains full text for more than 300 reference books, 96,600 biographies, and 76,000 primary source documents.  Virtual Tour

 

"Wed" Sites 

Brides.com
The official site of Bride's Magazine, this website includes dresses, flowers, cakes, and other planning resources.

The Knot
A comprehensive wedding planning site that includes wedding ideas, dresses, honeymoons, and more.

Martha Stewart Weddings
Gowns, bouquets, invitations, color palettes, cakes, favors, etiquette, traditions and ideas for the perfect wedding.

WeddingWire
Contains free wedding planning tools, a budget tracker, checklists, forums, photo galleries, vendor reviews, bridal show listings and much more.

 

Community and Local Links 

Buffalo Brides
Everything you need to know for planning a wedding in Buffalo.

Buffalowedding.com
A comprehensive resource for local bridal shows, wedding services, and more.

The Wedding Guide WNY
Contains information on bridal shows, wedding professionals, planner pages and more.

 

Library Materials

Click on the following topics for a quick search in the Library's Catalog.

Bridal Bouquets
Buying Diamonds
Marriage Customs and Rites
Marriage Service
Poetry and Prose Readings
Remarriage
Same-sex Weddings
Showers (Parties)
Wedding Cakes
Wedding Costume
Wedding Decorations
Wedding Etiquette
Wedding Music
Wedding Planning
Wedding Toasts
Weddings