# Minutes of Library Board Annual Meeting

## Town of Aurora Public Library

### April 24, 2018

#### **DRAFT**

Present: Alice Askew, Deborah Carr-Hoagland, Carol Griffis, Richard Wiesen. Director Rob Alessi.

Excused: Kara Spencer-Ching

President Alice Askew called the Annual Meeting to order at 2:17 p.m.

- 1. There were no members of the audience present.
- 2. A motion (DCH, AA) to approve the Minutes of the meeting of April 25, 2017 was carried by a voice vote.
- 3. A motion (RAW, CG) to approve the Treasurer's Report 2017 was approved by a voice vote.
- 4. Director's Report, February 2017

The Annual Report for 2017 was reviewed and accepted by a vote of 4-0-0.

5. Election of Officers

The following members were elected by a voice vote for until the next annual meeting in April 2019.

Alice Askew, President

Carol Griffis, Vice President

Kara Spencer- Ching, Treasurer

Richard Wiesen, Secretary

Deborah Carr-Hoagland, At Large

#### 6. Other Business

The Conflict of Interest Policy and Disclosure Statements by Trustees/Director was reviewed by the trustees present and each signed the annual Disclosure Statements.

The next scheduled meeting of the Board is as follows:

• Tuesday, May 22, 2018, 1:00 p.m. Regular Monthly Meeting

A motion (RAW, AA) to adjourn the meeting was carried by a voice vote. President Askew adjourned the meeting at 2:25 p.m.

Respectfully submitted.

Richard A. Wiesen Secretary